Skip to content

Toggle service links

International management team

CAREN is managed by an international team comprising:

Dr Mary Larkin, Senior Lecturer, The Open University, UK. mary.larkin@open.ac.uk (Chair)

Elena Katrakis, CEO, Carers NSW, Australia. elenak@carersnsw.org.au (Deputy Chair)

Dr Anthea Wilson, The Open University, UK. anthea_me@hotmail.com (CAREN Researcher)

Professor Elizabeth Hanson, President of Eurocarers Research Leader, Swedish Family Care Competence Centre, Sweden. elizabeth.hanson@anhoriga.se

Nadine Henningsen, President, Carers Canada, Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Home Care Association, Canada. nhenningsen@cdnhomecare.ca

Professor Agnes Leu, Programme Director Young Carers Research, Careum Foundation, Switzerland. Agnes.Leu@careum.ch

Dr Susan Reinhard, Senior Vice President and Director AARP Public Policy Institute Chief Strategist, Center to Champion Nursing in America, USA. SReinhard@aarp.org

Leila Tavakoli, Principal Social Researcher, Care and Transformation Directorate, Department of Health and Social Care, UK. leila.tavakoli@dh.gsi.gov.uk     

Anita Wadhawan Carer Policy Advisor Department of Health and Social Care, UK. anita.wadhawan@dh.gsi.gov.uk

Professor Mai Yamaguchi, Director Carers Japan, Japan. myamaguchi@luther.ac.jp